Call Us Today! (619) 518-6642

Proudly serving San Diego, CA and the surrounding area since 1990

Request a Call

Note: * indicates a required field

Verification*
Type the letters shown above | Reload Letters

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.66

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 11/18/2017 | Author: David Z.

Comments: Keith Walter is a professional in every sense of the word. He knows his work and he explains the work that is needed or will be needed and his fees are reasonable.

Review Date: 04/07/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: He showed up and preformed the work as outlined.

Review Date: 02/08/2017 | Author: Elsa B.

Comments: Keith Walter the owner, was very professional and easy to work with. We worked out a proposal that was within my budget without sacrificing the scope of work necessary to get my home completely rewired. His workers were conscientious, hardworking and rewired my old 1942 home with minimal cutting into my plaster walls. I plan to do some additional wiring and lighting for my yard and backyard deck and I will most definitely go with Walter Electric.

Review Date: 05/03/2016 | Author: John A.

Comments: PROBLEM WAS PARTIAL OUTAGE IN HOUSE;KEITH RECOMMENDED CALLING SDG&E FIRST TO PINPOINT PROBLEM. UPGRADE PANEL WITH ALL NEW BREAKERS TO REPLACE 30 YEAR OLD.

Review Date: 04/09/2016 | Author: Hung L.

Comments: Keith the owner was friendly, professional, and honest. He came in and gave me a thorough assessment of what I need. His team Alan and Sal both worked on my house after I hired them. These two men where friendly, and kept my place clean and did their jobs with great proficiency. I had my house rewired and some older outlets grounded. I was concern with damages to the walls and ceiling because they would have to cut into both to do the work. However, Alan did a beautiful job patching the wall and texturing it when they were done you couldn't tell anything has been done to the wall. They were not the lowest bid. However, they did a wonderful job and the extra money I spent was worth it. I was a little skeptical of 5 star ratings from so many reviewers, but now I am a believer.

Review Date: 04/05/2016 | Author: Jorge M.

Comments: Great service will recommend

Review Date: 03/16/2016 | Author: Raymond H.

Comments: Responded to my request promptly Will be using Keith for all my electrical issues in the future.

Review Date: 07/17/2015 | Author: Dan L.

Comments: Thorough, thoughtful, and professional.

Review Date: 05/29/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: very good work

Review Date: 04/06/2015 | Author: Chris C.

Comments: Professional, efficient, reasonable.

Review Date: 03/25/2015 | Author: Paciano B.

Comments: Prompt and excellent service. I highly recommend the company to others.

Review Date: 02/10/2015 | Author: Cassie S.

Comments: Keith was extremely responsive and had my outlet repaired within a couple of hours of our initial discussion. He answered all of my questions and his fee was very fair.

Review Date: 02/09/2015 | Author: Bruce D.

Comments: fast response, good work

Review Date: 01/21/2015 | Author: Ken J.

Comments: Excellent work. Very professional

Review Date: 12/17/2014 | Author: Kathy K.

Comments: Five Stars to Walter Electric for a recent project at our home! We worked with Keith and were so impressed with his responsiveness, efficiency and professionalism. We had received a bid from another electrician that was more than twice the amount Walter Electric charged us. The project turned out beautifully, and we really appreciated Keith's thoroughness and attention to detail. Sometimes we are hesitant about recommending services to our friends and famly, but we will happily recommend Walter Electric to any and all. Great job!!

Review Date: 11/28/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very nice guy did good job and diagnosed problem quickly. Cost more than I planned on

Review Date: 11/23/2014 | Author: Carol M.

Comments: they worked dilgently and was very clean and effiicent. great job very happy thank you carol mahl

Review Date: 10/29/2014 | Author: Steven S.

Comments: Keith turned out to be a problem solver. He provided us with a couple of options and found a way to get the job done at a reasonable price. The work quality was excellent and I wouldn't hesitate to both use him again and recommend him to a friend.

Review Date: 09/22/2014 | Author: Brigid P.

Comments: Had an issue with a kitchen light. He quickly assessed the situation and advised me to purchase an LED light fixture, that he would install. Worked with me under very tight deadline. He and his co-worker very professional, friendly and efficient.

Review Date: 09/17/2014 | Author: Edward B.

Comments: Prompt and courteous. They knew what they were doing, and had excellent suggestions. I would certainly recommend them to anyone.

Review Date: 08/03/2014 | Author: Marta C.

Comments: Walter Elec. responded within a few minutes of my post, gave me a fair estimate and completed the work the next day. I plan to contact them again for another project I have started.

Review Date: 05/30/2014 | Author: Susan / norman L.

Comments: As an out of town owner Keith gave his upfront cost of the service call per hour. He was willing to get cost of a part since I had another replaced a year ago and pretty much knew I was taken the last time. When he went there he found nothing needed to be replaced and the problem was due to dust accumulation. He cleaned out the one heater that wasn't working and also checked the other two for cleaning. He reported back that no parts needed replacing. I could have been an easy victim for someone to take advantage of being an out of town owner. Keith is honest and that is worth a lot.

Review Date: 03/26/2014 | Author: Jacob D.

Comments: He answered his phone!!!!! I cannot say how many other electricians I have called with the "24-hour service" with no answer. I am still waiting for a call back from Forward Electric in La Jolla that has 24-hours service. It has been 24 hours since I called with no call back! Keith did an awesome job, and he reassured my family as they are at our vacation home in La Jolla. Thumbs up to Walter Electric!!

Review Date: 01/13/2014 | Author: Marian M.

Comments: .

Review Date: 01/12/2014 | Author: Jennifer S.

Comments: We had a last minute need, with a tight time line. Keith came in and got the circuit we needed ran in time. It really was a great experience

Review Date: 01/08/2014 | Author: Steve C.

Comments: Very surprised to get call ASAP

Review Date: 12/09/2013 | Author: Bob P.

Comments: Keith Walter was prompt, knowledgeable, and competitively priced. He went above and beyond to complete the job and is a pleasure to work with. Thanks, Keith.

Review Date: 12/06/2013 | Author: Jan W.

Comments: He is on the A list. He is a hard worker and did a really great job. He answered all my questions. I have already recommended him to my friends.

Review Date: 11/07/2013 | Author: James K.

Comments: Keith was awesome. He spent a good 15 mintues on the phone with me troubleshooting the problem before scheduling an appointment to come and visit. In the end, as we had suspected during the initial call, my circuit breaker needed to be replaced. When he arrived, it was fixed in about 15 mintues. Keith is super nice, accomodating, and extremely knowledgable. He will definitely be stored in my contacts for any future electrical work I need done.

Review Date: 10/01/2013 | Author: Ellen L.

Comments: Honest, professional electrician. I would highly recommend him because he takes great pride in his work and is not happy until everything is perfect.

Review Date: 09/13/2013 | Author: Seemant S.

Comments: Very Professional

Review Date: 07/03/2013 | Author: Bobbi A.

Comments: This man is genuine and honest, a johnny on the spot and quick, Also made us feel we could always call him back if ever his work was needing more attending to. I would highly reccommend him.

Review Date: 04/09/2013 | Author: Pete R.

Comments: .